Artist Info

Wichita State University

1845 Fairmount

Wichita KS 67260-0151

Phone: College of Fine Arts:

Rodney Miller, Dean (316) 978-3389

Fine Arts Institute (316) 978-3581

Performance Facilities (316) 978-3587

Fine Arts Box Office (316) 978-3233

Fax: Dean’s Office (316) 978-3951



School of Art and Design

Barry Badgett, Director (316) 978-3555

School of Music

Russ Widener, Director (316) 978-3500

School of Performing Arts

Linda Starkey, Director (316) 978-3368

Dance Program

C. Nicholas Johnson, Director (316) 978-3530

Opera Program

Marie King, Director (316) 978-6373

Music Theatre Program

Linda Starkey, Director (316) 978-3368

Theatre Program

Bret Jones, Director (978) 978-3646

CRATEL: Center for Research in Art, Technology, Education and Learning

Director (316) 978-6817

* Bridging technology and the arts

* Challenging our understanding of technology

* New media for learning and for expressiveness

* Bridging cultures and disciplines

* Bringing diverse groups of people together

* Exploring the arts as a catalyst for understanding

College of Fine Arts Institute (316) 978-3581

Wichita State’s College of Fine Arts provides teacher institutes and workshops. A variety of musical groups, including the Wichita State University Steel Pan Orchestra, are available for performances. Fees vary.

Notice of Non-Discrimination: Wichita State University does not discriminate in its programs and activities on the basis of race, religion, color, national origin, gender, age, sexual orientation, and marital status, as a Vietnam Era Veteran, or disability. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding nondiscrimination policies: Director, Office of Affirmative Action, Wichita State University, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, Kansas 67260-0001 / telephone (316) 978-3001.

Programs Offered

Arts Partners | 903 S Edgemoor, Suite 907 Wichita, KS 67218

Site by RSM Marketing.

This Organization received funding for general operational support from the City of Wichita The Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission and the National Endowment for the Arts.


Board of directors

Jan-Maeve Saggerson

Tim Rogers

Lai-L Daugherty

Teresa Seymour

Rodney Horton

Chris Wendt